Summer’s Most Wanted

It’s the first official day of summer!  I can’t wait for all the BBQ weekends, beach getaways, poolside gab sessions, and iced drinks that come with the season.  This summer I’ve got almost too many plans with lots of traveling (and the dreaded packing) and different types of events.  So I’ve been thinking about stocking up on easy, neutral basics with a classic look that I can pair with bright makeup or quirky accessories – looks that are easy to pack and transition from hot days to steamy nights with ease!

1. Striped maxi dress | 2. Retro Pink Sunglasses | 3.  Sailboats Bandeau Suit |     4. Nude Patent Leather Flip Flops | 5. Red Espadrilles | 6. Gold Skull Bracelet |        7. Nars Body Illuminator | 8. “Rock the Casbah” Tote.

p.s. – My mom drove me to high school the first two years before I got my license and we listened to The Clash’s “Rock the Casbah” everrrrrrrry morning. That, and “Let’s Get it On” by Marvin Gaye. Not every mom is as cool as my mom!

Leave a Reply

