A Fiesta for the Mister and Missus

Last weekend was my first official wedding event/bridesmaid duty.  The Maid of Honor, Matron of Honor and I threw a little couples shower for our bestie-bride-to-be and even though she’s having a Fall wedding in Napa – we decided to go with a rustic Mexican fiesta feel.  We had custom sugar cookies made to look like papel picado, tequila soaked watermelon, hot pink and orange accents everywhere, and (my favorite part) a taco stand!  A man stood behind his little portable grill-top and made street tacos for us all night long.  I would have taken a picture for you all, but I was too busy stuffing my face.  All in all, it was such a nice party and a great way to kick off this upcoming Wedding bonanza!

Leave a Reply

