San Diego, Part Deux

This past weekend, I shot down to San Diego real quick.  Again.  Virgin America was having a sale and I went for it.  I was there for less than 48 hours – due to LOTS of flight delays (no fun) – but I managed, as I always do, to jam pack it with my favorite people and activities.  I even broke a shoe at one of my favorite spots, doing what I like to call “aggressive dancing” – as in, this is MY dance floor everybody; get outta mah way!  We also went out to Davanti Enoteca for Italian one night and I gotta say – it was an unforgettable meal.  If you go, may I recommend the fresh-baked focaccia with soft cheese and honeycomb.  So tasty – I now have daily dreams about it.  Love those quick little jaunts!

{ airport entertainment, for my many delays }

{ amaaaaaaaaaazing Italian food, obviously }

{ poor lil’ shoe }

{ Sunday night neon nail party }

Leave a Reply

