Texting Soley

My girlfriend Soley and I have a habit of texting each other all of our manicures.  It doesn’t really matter if it’s boring, or a color that we’ve seen before – I think it has to do with the fact that maybe no one else gets quite as excited as we do about nails.  Anytime I hear the ding of a text message and it’s a picture of Soley’s nails, I quickly follow with “Oooooooohhhhhhhhh prettttttyyyyy!”  It’s nice when you can geek out about something with another person, makes you feel less coo-coo-ka-choo.  In college, it was Disney tv shows.  Don’t know why I liked them as much as I did – but I could count on at least five of my sorority sisters who would get equally as excited about an hour-long “Even Stevens” special as I would.

What are some of the unexpected things you and your girlfriends get excited about?

*If you want to know about any of the colors above, feel free to ask and I’ll do my best to figure it out!

One response to “Texting Soley

  1. awww whatta great incerpt Lizzy Lou! Can’t wait til next wkd 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

