San Diahgo

20120403-191603.jpg
This past weekend I made a quick little trip to San Diego. I moved back up north just a little over a year ago, but I still hold San Diego near and dear to my heart. It’s where I feel like I became a grown up. I met amazing people, learned how to live totally on my own, advanced in a fascinating career, became a part of my community and had a blast the entire time. Leaving was bittersweet to say the least, but most “grown up” decisions are, I think.

So this weekend I wanted to absorb as much of SD as I could even though it was a short weekend and I planned it last-minute. I hit up my favorite kebab and taco shops, got coffee at my old Sunday morning neighborhood haunt, hiked Torrey Pines, saw a movie with my girlfriends (Hunger Games – LOVED it), got manicures with my best friend, stood in the rain to get into a nightclub only to ditch it so we could just go to our favorite dive, checked out the Titanic exhibit at the Natural History Museum in Balboa Park, and had a long leisurely brunch at one of the best spots around.

It’s always nice to go “home” even it is only for a short while, don’t you think?

*As an added bonus, I put together a little Spotify playlist of songs that remind me of my time in San Diego – you can listen or subscribe if you want by clicking here.

One response to “San Diahgo

  1. Pingback: San Diego, Part Deux | Filthy and Gorgeous

Leave a Reply

