Because it’s Summer-summer time!

{ My current summer favorites, from L to R: Essie Bermuda Shorts, butter Macbeth, butter Snog, OPI Cajun Shrimp, Essie Cute as a Button, Essie Clambake, Essie Mod Squad }

…time to sit back and unwind! Oh DJ Jazzy Jeff and the Fresh Prince – how you captured a moment of my youth, and now I can never shake you. It’s true, summertime for me means two things: ’90s hip hop and painting my nails.

Well at least that held true circa 1996. Growing up going to Catholic school meant I couldn’t have nail polish on all year long. Torture for a burgeoning beauty buff like myself. So as soon as the bell rang at the last hour, on the last day you bet I headed straight home, put on my swimsuit and painted those nails! All while humming some Boyz II Men, I’m sure. As the warmer weather turned up, and the nights got longer I would crave hot pinks, oranges and corals. That definitely has not changed. I’ve pictured my go-to summer favorites here, but I’m also pumped to try some of Essie’s new summer line – Braziliant. Caliente!

Now that I’m a super-mature-adult-woman-career-gal I can wear nail polish whenever I want. But that doesn’t mean I don’t still go home, put on my swimsuit, paint my nails and hum Boyz II Men.

{ Cute as a Button, Clambake, Mod Squad }

Leave a Reply

