Because this is what’s in my purse.

I’ve always loved those “What’s in your purse” blog posts, so I thought I’d go ahead and do one of my own.  It used to be that I would carry around a purse bigger than my torso which contained nearly everything you could ever possibly want, in any situation.  I remember going out to brunch, and one of my friends didn’t get a fork with their meal – never fear, Liz’s Mary Poppins bag surely has a set of cutlery in it!  And it did.  And then I was made fun of.

Since then I’ve pared it down to what should be “appropriate” for a purse.  But that doesn’t mean I don’t now carry around a laptop case and “work tote” (which undoubtedly contain all the miscellany that would otherwise be in my giant purse); that however, is another post, for another time.

  1. Marc by Marc Jacobs Totally Turnlock Satchel.
  2. Handy notebook, which I use for everything from grocery lists to conference call notes for work.
  3. Marc by Marc Jacobs Cat-Eye Sunglasses.  The bigger, the better.  I love the retro shape of these.
  4. My iPhone (with adorable Kate Spade phone cover, from my sweet friend Angela).  CANNOT live without this little piece of technology.
  5. All the random beauty goods I use to get through the day: perfume, hairspray, hand cream, bobby pins – all in a handy reusable plastic baggie (I like the clear plastic so I can see things, and not dig around a cosmetics bag for half an hour).
  6. Marc by Marc Jacobs (can you tell I like Marc Jacobs?) Totally Turnlock Zip Clutch.
  7. Sentimental goodies: movie ticket stubs and a shark tooth from one of T’s many fishing adventures (which he pulled out himself on the boat – so rugged).
  8. iPod.  Again, can’t imagine life without this little gem.  I’ll listen to NPR on my drive to work, but sometimes on my commute I just want to rock out.  Lately it’s been Afrojack – Take Over Control that’s got me fist-pumpin’ up and down I-5.
  9. Pens (see #2), change and foreign tender.  Who knows, I may have to hop a plane to the UK real quick, so I better hang on to that £10 note – just to be safe.   That, my friends – is how hoarders think.  Shudder.
2 responses to “Because this is what’s in my purse.

  1. I love how much you love Marc Jacobs 🙂

  2. Almost as much as I love you Mangela!!

Leave a Reply

